What is the Space Between? When my heroine, Mellis, asks essentially that question, the Keep’s ancient cat, Kindle, tells her it is the space between “the mundane and the divine. Between mortality and eternity . . . Between Heaven and Hell.” It’s a liminal place existing between the thresholds of the human and the supernatural, with elements of both.

The books in the Space Between series move back and forth across time and between worlds to create a fantastical story of angels and demons, monsters, faeries and dragons. Abounding with spirituality and humanity, this faery tale for adults has a cast of vivid characters you won’t soon forget.

The Space Between

Book 1 in the Space Between series tells the story of Mellis, a young woman kidnapped from the human world by the Penitents, a tribe of disfigured faeries who are descended from angels. They believe that Mellis can help them fulfill an ancient prophecy and return them to grace, but soon a series of life-changing events brings deadly consequences and revelations that shock both the Penitents and Mellis herself.

Read and hear more…

The Realm Below

In the Realm Below, chaos reigns among the leaderless demons. The monster Tanipestis, no longer under Satan’s thumb, sees an opportunity to disturb the balance of power among the Fallen.

Read and hear more…

Across the Worlds

Satan, still in his guise of the beautiful Amanda, has impulsively stolen the one person the Penitents hold dearest, the child essential to the future of their very souls. He flees westward with her across the Space Between’s wintry landscape, pursued by Mellis and Adrian, who are determined to recover their baby girl.

Read and hear more…

Connect with Me

Find All Susan’s Novels at Amazon

Susan Rooke – Author | Copyright © 2024
Site Development by Tuned In Design
menuchevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram